Deceased Members

Fred Monroe (480x640)This page is dedicated to the memory of the only firefighter in Bolton’s History to have paid the supreme sacrifice in the line of duty, Frederick Monroe.  He was killed at a structure fire on Main Street, Bolton Landing in 1967.  May he and all of our other brothers on this page rest in peace.

Past Members of the Bolton Volunteer Fire Department

We would be remiss to not mention our brothers who we have lost throughout the years. We remember them by the stories we tell and remembering their contributions both large and small to the department. We honor those who passed by placing a small bronze Fire Department marker in the shape of the Maltese cross next to their grave marker and every year just before Memorial Day we place a new Firefighter flag in it. This list contains the names of the members who served five or more years.

Syl Armstrong                       Elmer Backer                Eugene E. Baker

Henry Baker                            Horace M.  Baker              Horace e O. Baker

Bernard Baker                         Richard Baker                  Basil Baker

Earl Baker                             Ben Baker                    Bernice Baker          Edwin Baker

Ben Barber                            Lawrence Barlow          Robert C.  Barlow     Dick Bauer

Les Benson                           Milford Bently               William Brauser        Steve Burgess

Dr. Leonard Busman              Leo Campbell               John Carey        Raymond Chamberlain

Richard Clements                  Kevin Conerty               Tom Conerty        Harold Coon

Maurice Coon                        Douglas Coon                Ernest B.  Coon    Herbert Cooper

John Cronin                         Raymond Curren          Rev. Arthur Curren   Arthur H.  Curren

Chester Dagles                     Walter Dagles               Ercole Diciccio       Ed Ducuennais

Earl Dudley                         Leo P.  Duggan              Robert  Edwards     Mose Finke

Harry Finkle                        George Finkle                 Clifford Finkle       Shelly Finkle

Nick Forte                           Arthur French                 Wardner French    Gordon French

Ross S.  French                   Lyle French                    Joseph A.  Galea      Rupent Gates

William B.  Gates                Richard J.  Gollhofer         Erwin Harris           Harley Haskin

Bernard Haskin                  Smith Hastings                Asa Hastings            Jim Havron

Mickey Hayes                    Chas Hayes                      Richard Hill              Sheridan Hill

Ralph Hill                          Wesley Huck Sr.               Olaf Jensen              Joseph Keenan

Grover Kent                      James Kneeshaw              Valentine J. Kober     Robert H. LaGoy

Carl Lamb                         Robert Lamb                    Arthur Lamb             Cecil Lamb

Phillip Lamb                      Frank Leonbruno               Fred P.  Lethbridge Sr.

Harry Liddle                     Dr. B.  Lunine                    Joseph Lyons            Ja. Manning

Owen Maranville               J.B. Maranville                  William McGann          Silas Merrill

Everett Merrill                  Marcus Merrill                   Bernard Miller             Wm. Monroe

Leland Monroe                 Cecil Monroe               Fred E.  Monroe – (Line of Duty Death)

Joseph Morabito              Bill Nadeau           George Nelson    Bernard O’Neil     Ed Ormsby

Nw. Ormsby                    Stan Ormsby                    George Osgood            Kenneth Palmer

Les Persons                    Andrew W.  Pfau Jr.           Cecil Potter                  Erwin Potter

Art Pratt                         Pete Pratt                         Ray Pratt                      Leon Pratt

Alton Pratt                      Melvin Putney                   Arnold Ramsey              Owen Rehm

Ralph Remington            Henry Riggers                  Leon Roberts                Charles Roberts

William Roden                Dan Rogers                       Olaf Ronning                Angelo Root

James Ross                    Ernest Ross                      Robert Russell               Ray Ryder

Charles Safanda             Paul Sautel                      William Schlott               William Seaman

Hiram F.  Seaman – (First Chief of the Department) Rollard Sexton       Marshall Shaw

Ernest Sherlock            Paul Sherman                   Ben Sherman              Theodore Sherman

Fred Sherman               Cecil Smith                      Frederick R. Smith       Frederick C. Smith

Frederick R. Smith         Sam Snyder                    Barney Snyder              Donald Snyder

Arnold R. Springer          Phil Steves                      Ray Swinton                William Tobin

John F. Urtz                   Bucky Vernum                 Guy Vernum                Fritz Volkmann

Dave Waters                 Stanley Weller                 Martin Winter

Guenter Roessler Thomas Curri